The Only paperless office

by wschnell

There has been a lot of talk about the trend towards the paperless office and I have seen it.

Positively.

It happens when you have to carry it. Becomes a personal affair real fast. It’s your brain saving your spine. Consultants who hop into airplanes every monday morning, who have office space – on demand – in all the major cities of the world; they have really eliminated paper from their professional life.

I have been one of them.

There have been many occasions when I took a sheet out of a customer’s laser printer, properly apologizing while I was doing it. I do admit paper is sometimes the best medium to work with. A sheet or two, but that’s about it. None of our team would bring paper to a customer, no reference manuals, no calender, no blank paper. Then carry back the airplane ticket, the timesheet signed by the customer, and maybe a page with graphics that could not be made into Visio fast enough.

way to go.